About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Other Events by Dean1160
RSS
 
 
Dean Chamberland Grade: C4 Start: Sat 30 Jun '18
M:6, C:4, W:0
Expect an epic trip to the highest peak in western Europe
Dean Chamberland Grade: C2-C3 Start: Sat 16 Jun '18
M:6, C:1, W:0
Standard route up Mount Baker
Dean Chamberland Grade: C3/4 Start: Sat 19 May '18
M:6, C:2, W:0
via Sulphide Glacier
Dean Chamberland Grade: C4 Start: Fri 30 Mar '18
M:6, C:1, W:0
2 day AT Ski trip via Brohm Ridge
Dean Chamberland Grade: B2/3 Start: Sun 18 Feb '18
M:6, C:3, W:0
Long skin up the FSR, then down and up to the ridge.
Dean Chamberland Grade: A4 Start: Sun 14 Jan '18
M:6, C:2, W:0
Bring your gear and practice roped snow climbing techniques on Seymour
Dean Chamberland Grade: B2-B3 Start: Fri 5 Jan '18
M:6, C:2, W:0
Backcountry ski up Vantage Peak, to ski cabin, and then Snowspider Mountain
Dean Chamberland Grade: B 2/3 Start: Sat 25 Nov '17
M:8, C:6, W:0
Summit Cypress Peak and (ideally) ski back down to the cars (this is not Cypress Bowl)
Dean Chamberland Grade: C3 Start: Fri 27 Oct '17
M:6, C:5, W:0
Night hike in to Hut, then early start to summit, and Saturday return
Dean Chamberland Grade: A3 Start: Sat 7 Oct '17
M:8, C:6, W:0
Atypical trip: deal hunting then polish mountaineering skills on the partially-dry Horstman glacier in the afternoon
Dean Chamberland Grade: C5 Start: Mon 14 Aug '17
M:8, C:2, W:0
Classic Scramble route to summit the 3,544 m (11,627 ft) high Mount Temple in the Rockies, near Banff.
Dean Chamberland Grade: C2/3 Start: Sat 12 Aug '17
M:6, C:6, W:0
Gondola to Rendezvous, then scramble Blackcomb Peak. On the return, spend an hour or so practicing skills on the glacier
Dean Chamberland Grade: C3 Start: Sat 29 Jul '17
M:8, C:4, W:0
Hike to Eaton Lake, ascend Eaton Day 1, then Grant Day 2
Dean Chamberland Grade: B2 Start: Sat 22 Jul '17
M:8, C:9, W:0
Scramble to Cloudburst following the route described in "Scrambles in Southwest BC"
Dean Chamberland Grade: C2 Start: Wed 6 Jul '16
M:99, C:1, W:0
Gotemba Route is the longest, steepest and most arduous of the routes up Japan's tallest peak
Dean Chamberland Grade: B2 Start: Sat 21 May '16
M:8, C:5, W:0
Railroad Group @ Semaphore Lakes Area
Copyright © 2018 British Columbia Mountaineering Club