About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Other Events by bsheffield
RSS
 
 
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Sat 11 Jul '20
M:12, C:3, W:21
A week long hiking and mountaineering trip staged out of the Pebble and North Creek Huts
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Sat 29 Feb '20
M:12, C:11, W:6
A weekend of backcountry skiing
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 1 Feb '20
M:11, C:8, W:8
Ski or snowshoe into the hut for the weekend
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 2 Nov '19
M:8, C:8, W:1
Hike to cabin and surrounding terrain. One overnight
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sun 6 Oct '19
M:99, C:19, W:0
Hike through the golden larches to Mt. Frosty summit in Manning Park
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 21 Sep '19
M:10, C:6, W:0
A wonderful fall hike to Tenquille Lake. Great meadows and peaks. The cabin is closed for maintenance
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Fri 30 Aug '19
M:10, C:9, W:0
Four day back pack trip to camp by the alpine lakes at the head of Lizzie Creek
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 6 Jul '19
M:10, C:3, W:1
Take in the peaks while the meadows are in full bloom with some flower ID on the side
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Fri 28 Jun '19
M:10, C:10, W:1
Fly into Warner Lake and follow the ridges past Mt. Sheba and Spruce Lake to Tyax Lake
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Tue 18 Jun '19
M:10, C:1, W:0
Up the BCMC and down McKay Creek. Dog friendly
Brian Sheffield Grade: C3 Start: Sun 16 Jun '19
M:10, C:6, W:0
Good cardio and a great view. 2300 m ascent
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sun 9 Jun '19
M:10, C:3, W:0
Moderate day exploring the Sigurd trail
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Fri 19 Apr '19
M:6, C:5, W:0
Late season backcountry skiing at the Phelix Creek Hut
Brian Sheffield Grade: C3 Start: Sat 23 Mar '19
M:4, C:4, W:0
A week of back country skiing out of this cozy hut at the head of the Pemberton Valley. Fly in and fly out.
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Sat 9 Mar '19
M:10, C:9, W:2
Weekend of ski touring at the Watersprite Hut
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 - C2 Start: Sat 9 Feb '19
M:4, C:4, W:0
Cool camping in Caspar Creek
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 2 Feb '19
M:99, C:5, W:0
Enjoy a new dump of snow at high point on the trail to Elfin shelter. Beginner friendly
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sun 20 Jan '19
M:99, C:14, W:0
Beginner friendly trip to do laps at high point above Red Heather on the Diamond Head trail
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 17 Nov '18
M:12, C:4, W:0
Round trip up Strachen and Hollyburn
Brian Sheffield Grade: B1 Start: Mon 12 Nov '18
M:12, C:6, W:0
Huts and Hills on Hollyburn Mt. Dog friendly hike from Cabins to the Peak
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 - C2 Start: Sun 11 Nov '18
M:12, C:1, W:0
A moderately fast paced hike into the alpine near Mt. Baker to take advantage of the sunny skys
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sun 14 Oct '18
M:12, C:6, W:0
Enjoy great views and see the fall colours of the larches.
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 29 Sep '18
M:12, C:3, W:0
Full day trail hike to a fabulous viewpoint. Moderately fast paced
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sun 16 Sep '18
M:10, C:3, W:0
Fitzsimmons Creek trail to Singing Pass and out via Musical Bumps
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 - C2 Start: Fri 31 Aug '18
M:10, C:6, W:0
Explore the hills, peaks and lakes around the Lizzie Creek Cabin
Brian Sheffield Grade: C-3 Start: Sun 17 Jun '18
M:20, C:12, W:0
A long, dog friendly, day trip to the top of Mt. Currie. Splendid views and lots of exercise
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Sat 24 Mar '18
M:7, C:7, W:0
Spend a week ski touring from the Pebble Creek Cabin. Fly in and ski out.
Brian Sheffield Grade: B3 Start: Sat 17 Mar '18
M:8, C:2, W:0
Fly in and ski out from this classic log cabin just above Lillooet Lake. Great back country skiing.
Brian Sheffield Grade: B2 Start: Sat 20 May '17
M:10, C:9, W:0
Spend 2 nights in the Tenquille Lake cabin checking out the corn snow
Brian Sheffield Grade: C-3 Start: Sun 19 Mar '17
M:8, C:7, W:1
A week of back country skiing out of this cozy hut at the head of the Pemberton Valley. Fly in and ski out.
Copyright © 2020 British Columbia Mountaineering Club