About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Browse Events By Category: Snowshoeing
RSS
 
 
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 28 Apr '18
M:99, C:12, W:0
east of Lillooet Lake, the west peak is a short scramble
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 14 Apr '18
M:99, C:4, W:0
bike & hike in south Chehalis area
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 24 Mar '18
M:99, C:1, W:5
canoe and hike, possibly car camping before or after the trip
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 24 Feb '18
M:99, C:8, W:0
long bushwack up the south ridge
Marc Plumb Grade: B2 Start: Sat 20 Jan '18
M:12, C:8, W:1
Snowshoe to Elfin Lakes cabin, and build a snow cave to sleep in for one night.
Dan Giroday Grade: A2 Start: Sat 16 Dec '17
M:4, C:3, W:0
Go to Joffre Lakes and eat chocolate
Christopher Barton Grade: B2 Start: Sun 19 Nov '17
M:10, C:8, W:0
Beginner friendly snowshoe trip up Seymour
Frauke Seewald Grade: B2 - C3 Start: Sun 5 Nov '17
M:10, C:11, W:4
Snowshoe & Scramble to Tricouni Peak
Cliff Eschner Grade: C1/2 Start: Sat 4 Nov '17
M:8, C:8, W:0
Iceberg Lake via the 19 Mile Creek/Skywalk Trail System near Whistler
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 29 Apr '17
M:99, C:5, W:0
East of Lillooet Lake - plan is to climb both peaks
Alastair Ferries Grade: 3D Start: Fri 14 Apr '17
M:99, C:2, W:0
3 1/2 day trip in the Whistler area
Paul Olynek Grade: B1 Start: Sun 9 Apr '17
M:8, C:5, W:0
Easy snowshoeing (sometimes using micro-spikes) to the summit of Mount Seymour... moderate pace.
Brittany Zenger Grade: B2 Start: Sun 26 Mar '17
M:8, C:11, W:0
A pleasant hike through forests with a chance of spectacular views on top
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 25 Mar '17
M:99, C:2, W:0
Peaks immediately south of Wilson Lk in the Chehalis area
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 18 Mar '17
M:99, C:6, W:1
2.5k east of Mt.Barr
Dan Giroday Grade: A/B2 Start: Sun 26 Feb '17
M:4, C:2, W:0
Beginner Friendly Exploration of the Backcountry around Squamish
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 25 Feb '17
M:99, C:5, W:0
Low level peaks in the Chehalis area that I hope to access via Wilson Lk
Bill Maurer Grade: A2 Start: Wed 22 Feb '17
M:6, C:5, W:0
Beginner friendly evening snowshoe / microspike on the North Shore
Bill Maurer Grade: A2 Start: Wed 8 Feb '17
M:6, C:3, W:0
An evening snowshoe / microspike on the North Shore
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 28 Jan '17
M:99, C:4, W:1
A long snowshoe in Manning Park
Dan Giroday Grade: A2 Start: Sat 14 Jan '17
M:4, C:2, W:0
Hike to Brockton Point and then travel a portion of First Peak Wilderness Route
Dan Giroday Grade: A1/2 Start: Sat 7 Jan '17
M:5, C:2, W:0
Hike/Snowshoe up Black Mountain
Dan Giroday Grade: A2 Start: Sat 24 Dec '16
M:6, C:2, W:0
Snowshoeing at Mount Seymour - Objective will either be Dog Mountain or Second Peak
Slawomir Skoczylas Grade: B1 Start: Sat 10 Dec '16
M:8, C:4, W:0
Easy snowshoeing to First Peak on Mount Seymour, maybe Second Peak if snow conditions allow.
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 14 May '16
M:99, C:4, W:2
Fairly long day hike north of Birkenhead Lake
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 30 Apr '16
M:99, C:5, W:1
East of Lillooet Lake, severe bushwacking
Alastair Ferries Grade: C2 Start: Sat 23 Apr '16
M:99, C:7, W:0
West of Chehalis Lake - moderate pace
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 2 Apr '16
M:99, C:7, W:0
Exploring the ridge system east of Mt. Barr (sw of Hope)
Sharon Roeder Grade: B2 Start: Fri 4 Mar '16
M:8, C:1, W:0
Elfin Lakes Two Night Snowshoe to Opal Cone
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 27 Feb '16
M:99, C:3, W:0
Northwest of Alouette Lake
Sharon Roeder Grade: A2 Start: Sat 20 Feb '16
M:6, C:3, W:0
Overnight Snowshoe at Burton Hut Garibaldi
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 13 Feb '16
M:99, C:5, W:1
snowshoe near Manning Park
Sharon Roeder Grade: B2-C2 Start: Sat 23 Jan '16
M:5, C:3, W:0
Moderate/Strenuous Snowshoe and Overnight Stay in Brew Hut
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B2 Start: Thu 14 Jan '16
M:4, C:3, W:1
Snowshoeing Rainbow Lake Trail
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B2 Start: Sat 9 Jan '16
M:4, C:3, W:0
Alpine snowshoeing the 30 peaks of Britannia Range
Serguei Okountsev Grade: C2 Start: Wed 6 Jan '16
M:4, C:4, W:0
Alpine Snowshoeing the highest peak in Britannia Range
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B2 Start: Fri 1 Jan '16
M:5, C:3, W:0
Alpine snowshoeing the 30 peaks of Britannia Range
Cliff Eschner Grade: BC1 Start: Sun 8 Nov '15
M:8, C:6, W:0
22km Out-and-back Trek on Diamond Head Trail to Elfin Lakes Shelter
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 25 Apr '15
M:20, C:3, W:0
North of Lillooet Lake. The goal will be to climb the south (more technical) pk.
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 28 Mar '15
M:20, C:3, W:0
Northwest of Pemberton
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 28 Feb '15
M:20, C:2, W:5
Dewdney or Ford or Porcupine or Silver or Gatey or etc.
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3d Start: Sat 10 Jan '15
M:20, C:1, W:0
destination might change depending on avalanche conditions
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 7 Jun '14
M:99, C:3, W:0
East of Lillooet Lake
Craig Speirs Grade: D2 Start: Sat 31 May '14
M:8, C:7, W:0
Bike/Hike to Bastion Peak - Car Camping Friday Night
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 29 Mar '14
M:99, C:11, W:0
northwest of Pemberton
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 15 Feb '14
M:99, C:1, W:0
east of Lillooet Lake
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 25 Jan '14
M:99, C:7, W:0
north or east of Hope
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B1/2 Start: Sat 18 Jan '14
M:9, C:7, W:0
A relaxed snowshoe trip
Paul Olynek Grade: C3 Start: Sat 7 Dec '13
M:3, C:3, W:0
Expect a long day covering 30km with 1525m elevation gain. We'll be descending the switchback trail in the dark.
Paul Olynek Grade: C2 Start: Sat 30 Nov '13
M:8, C:8, W:0
A long day to hike up then snowshoe in Taylor Meadows by Garibaldi Lake. New snowshoers welcome.
Alastair Ferries Grade: D2 Start: Sat 30 Nov '13
M:99, C:4, W:0
east side of Lillooet Lake
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 23 Mar '13
M:99, C:3, W:0
North of Pemberton, car camping Friday night
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 26 Jan '13
M:99, C:0, W:0
Snowshoeing north of Pemberton
Brad Percival Grade: C-3 Start: Sun 20 Jan '13
M:3, C:1, W:0
Snowshoe trip to the summit of Needle via the West ridge.
Brad Percival Grade: B3 Start: Sun 16 Dec '12
M:1, C:0, W:0
Snowshoe and scramble up to the summit of Needle Peak
Alastair Ferries Grade: C2 Start: Sat 15 Dec '12
M:4, C:0, W:0
Snowshoeing Hope Mountain
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B2 Start: Sat 8 Dec '12
M:6, C:4, W:0
Gear: snowshoes, avalanche beacon, snow shovel, probe, ice ax, crampons. Must know how to use them.
Alastair Ferries Grade: C3 Start: Sat 17 Nov '12
M:0, C:0, W:0
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B2 Start: Sat 1 Jan '11
M:6, C:0, W:0
Gear: snowshoes, avalanche beacon, snow shovel, probe, ice ax, crampons. Must know how to use them。
Copyright © 2018 British Columbia Mountaineering Club