About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Browse Events By Category: Hiking
RSS
 
 
Anders Ourom Grade: A1 Start: Mon 1 Jan '18
M:13, C:4, W:0
Weather and conditions cooperating, this will be a moderate hike and sight-seeing outing, followed by refreshments.
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 2 Dec '17
M:99, C:2, W:0
bike and hike in southern Chehalis area
Alice Obermajer Grade: A1 Start: Sun 12 Nov '17
M:10, C:2, W:0
Rainy day workout on the Halvor Lunden Trail
Elaine Leung Grade: A1 Start: Sun 5 Nov '17
M:6, C:2, W:0
Bike to the base of Grouse then hike up the Grind
Alastair Ferries Grade: D3 Start: Sat 4 Nov '17
M:99, C:1, W:0
rarely climbed alpine peak
John Gill Grade: B2/C2 Start: Sat 14 Oct '17
M:10, C:1, W:0
3 weeks trekking in Nepal in the Everest area
Karl Ricker Grade: B2 Start: Sat 30 Sep '17
M:99, C:1, W:20
Scrambling up Mt Stoyoma
Winifred Swatschek Grade: B/C2 Start: Sat 30 Sep '17
M:12, C:17, W:0
Hike up Frosty to see the Golden Larches
Winifred Swatschek Grade: C1/2 Start: Sat 23 Sep '17
M:8, C:7, W:0
Full circuit: Lynn Valley to Lynn Valley by way of Hanes Valley and Grouse: 30+ km
Alastair Ferries Grade: C2 Start: Sat 16 Sep '17
M:99, C:3, W:0
East of Harrison Lake, with an optional short hike up Lookout Pk on Sunday
joe blakeman Grade: B2 Start: Sat 16 Sep '17
M:12, C:11, W:0
Hike Water taxi to Anvil island and summit.
David Scanlon Grade: B2 Start: Sun 10 Sep '17
M:99, C:33, W:0
Watersprite Cabin official opening and dedication **Revised date is Sunday Sept 10th**
Anders Ourom Grade: B2 Start: Fri 25 Aug '17
M:4, C:2, W:0
Hike, explore, pick berries, swim
David Hughes Grade: C2 Start: Mon 21 Aug '17
M:15, C:11, W:0
New Skywalk South trail on East Shoulder of Rainbow Mtn at Whistler
Dylan Kinney Grade: B1 Start: Sat 5 Aug '17
M:10, C:7, W:0
Day hike up to Garibaldi Lake
Paul Kubik Grade: B2 Start: Thu 13 Jul '17
M:10, C:3, W:0
Site visit for Mountain Lake hut refurbishment project.
Dan Giroday Grade: B1 Start: Sun 9 Jul '17
M:3, C:4, W:0
Exploring the backcountry of Squamish
Brittany Zenger Grade: B2 Start: Sun 11 Jun '17
M:8, C:6, W:0
A little more winter in June - moderate hike on snow up to an alpine summit, 4x4 logging road access
Paul Kubik Grade: B2 Start: Wed 31 May '17
M:10, C:2, W:0
Site visit for Mountain Lake hut refurbishment project.
Brittany Zenger Grade: B2 Start: Sun 28 May '17
M:13, C:13, W:11
An early season hike up one of the peaks in the middle of Howe Sound, accessible only by charter boat.
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: B1 Start: Sun 21 May '17
M:10, C:11, W:1
Mid-long weekend hiking on Gambier Island
Ben Bowen Grade: A2 Start: Sat 4 Feb '17
M:10, C:4, W:0
Diez Vista's hike, starting at the parking lot and looping back either via East or West side of Buntzen Lake
Guillaume Thimus Grade: A1/2 Start: Wed 1 Feb '17
M:6, C:3, W:0
Typical hike of the bcmc trail with icy conditions.
Paul Olynek Grade: A1/2 Start: Sat 26 Nov '16
M:8, C:3, W:0
The BCMC Trail is a great conditioning hike (short/steep) to prepare for backcountry skiing and mountaineering.
Jay MacArthur Grade: A1 Start: Sat 22 Oct '16
M:6, C:2, W:0
Check out the work required to fix the BCMC trail on Grouse
Adam Gomes Grade: A1 Start: Tue 18 Oct '16
M:7, C:3, W:0
Rating: Intermediate Time: (1-1.5 hrs) Distance: 3.3 km (one way) Elevation: 853 meters Grade: 25.8%
Cliff Eschner Grade: A1 Start: Sat 15 Oct '16
M:8, C:4, W:0
~10km Lower Fromme Loop in North Vancouver
Cliff Eschner Grade: C1/2(3) Start: Mon 10 Oct '16
M:10, C:7, W:0
20km Out-and-back Trek to 2461m Summit of Mt Outram near Manning Park
Cliff Eschner Grade: B1/2 Start: Sat 8 Oct '16
M:8, C:5, W:0
12km Loop to 1459m Summit of Mt Strachan in Cypress Bowl
Paul Olynek Grade: B2 Start: Sun 2 Oct '16
M:8, C:8, W:0
A day-hike to visit the new Watersprite Lake Cabin and possibly offer some assistance for a few hours.
Winifred Swatschek Grade: B/C2 Start: Sat 1 Oct '16
M:12, C:9, W:0
Hike up Frosty to see the Golden Larches
Lea Jovanovic Grade: B1 Start: Sun 18 Sep '16
M:6, C:6, W:0
Hike in Chilliwack area
Lea Jovanovic Grade: B1 Start: Sun 21 Aug '16
M:8, C:9, W:2
Hiking in Garibaldi Park
David Scanlon Grade: B1 Start: Fri 5 Aug '16
M:99, C:2, W:0
A Hike and Overnight Trip to Russet Lake to inspect and survey the new Cabin Site (hand digging)
Afshin Ardalan Grade: A2 Start: Wed 20 Jul '16
M:8, C:1, W:0
Hike to Goat Mountain via Grouse
David Scanlon Grade: B2 Start: Sat 16 Jul '16
M:12, C:1, W:0
A hike to visit the new Watersprite Lake Cabin location to explore the terrain for foundation work.
Bill Maurer Grade: B2 Start: Sun 10 Jul '16
M:8, C:10, W:0
5 peaks in the Seymour area: RUN, ELS, CUR, REC, VIC
Siegfried Rohdewald Grade: C2 Start: Sun 10 Jul '16
M:4, C:2, W:1
Hike Mt. Outram East of Hope on Sun July 10
Dean Chamberland Grade: C2 Start: Wed 6 Jul '16
M:99, C:1, W:0
Gotemba Route is the longest, steepest and most arduous of the routes up Japan's tallest peak
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: C2 Start: Fri 1 Jul '16
M:12, C:2, W:0
A classic Howe Sound bike & hike for Canada Day
Brian Muske Grade: C3 Start: Mon 20 Jun '16
M:4, C:2, W:0
Sootip Peak From Soo River FSR
Steve Pollak Grade: A1/B1 Start: Wed 15 Jun '16
M:6, C:1, W:0
Weekday hike via Flint and Feather Up and Down
Bill Maurer Grade: B2 Start: Tue 7 Jun '16
M:8, C:3, W:1
1 peak on Anvil: LEA
Brad Riffal Grade: B1 Start: Sat 4 Jun '16
M:12, C:2, W:0
Meagher creek hot springs
Bill Maurer Grade: B2 Start: Fri 20 May '16
M:8, C:7, W:1
4 peaks on Grouse: FRO, LIL, DAM, GRO
Bill Maurer Grade: C3 Start: Sat 14 May '16
M:8, C:3, W:0
5 peaks on Gambier: ART, BUR, GAM, LID, KIL
Bill Maurer Grade: B3 Start: Thu 28 Apr '16
M:8, C:4, W:0
5 peaks in the Seymour area: DEP, PUM, TIM, SEY, SUI
Neil Beattie Grade: A1 Start: Sun 10 Apr '16
M:8, C:8, W:0
Hiking in Squamish to the Sea to Sky Gondola
Neil Beattie Grade: B1 Start: Sat 13 Feb '16
M:7, C:4, W:0
Hike into North Shore backcountry to view old growth trees and waterfall.
Neil Beattie Grade: B1 Start: Sat 30 Jan '16
M:5, C:3, W:0
Low elevation hiking on the North Shore
Stanislav Liarsky Grade: C2 Start: Sat 28 Nov '15
M:8, C:4, W:0
Hiking in Wedgemount Lake Area
Craig Speirs Grade: C3 Start: Sat 21 Nov '15
M:10, C:6, W:0
Coin Peak from Pokosha Creek.
Paul Olynek Grade: C1 Start: Sat 24 Oct '15
M:8, C:11, W:0
Panorama Ridge hike in Garibaldi Park. 30km round trip on good trail, 1520m elevation gain, moderate pace.
Winifred Swatschek Grade: C1 Start: Sun 11 Oct '15
M:8, C:6, W:0
Mt Outram, near Hope, has a good trail but challenging due to an 1800m gain in 9km. Expect a moderate pace.
Karl Ricker Grade: C3 Start: Sat 3 Oct '15
M:15, C:5, W:0
Hike to Zum & Zopkios
Winifred Swatschek Grade: B/C2 Start: Sat 26 Sep '15
M:11, C:10, W:0
Hike up Frosty to see the Golden Larches
Kal Badela Grade: B1 Start: Sun 20 Sep '15
M:4, C:4, W:1
An intermediate hike to Joffre Lakes. 11km round trip. Most of the trail is very good. An easy/moderate pace.
Anthony Yan Grade: B1 Start: Sat 15 Aug '15
M:8, C:1, W:0
A relatively easy day of hiking to the summit of Mount Seymour. Expect a moderate pace with photo breaks.
David Puddicombe Grade: B/C Start: Sun 2 Aug '15
M:6, C:3, W:0
Nootka trail coastal hike on Vancouver Island.
Francis St. Pierre Grade: C 1-3? Start: Tue 28 Jul '15
M:4, C:3, W:0
Explore West Ridge of Llama as a potential BCMC hut site
David Hughes Grade: B2-C2 Start: Sun 12 Jul '15
M:10, C:6, W:1
Hiking from Warner pass to Tyaughton Lake
Christopher Barton Grade: B1/2 Start: Fri 12 Jun '15
M:8, C:6, W:0
Hiking/scrambling around Mountain Lake plateau
Matthew Wu Grade: B1 Start: Sun 24 May '15
M:8, C:1, W:0
Hike at Golden Ears Park (East Canyon Trail)
David Scanlon Grade: B1 Start: Sat 23 May '15
M:20, C:7, W:0
A day hike to assess the area for a possible cabin site
Matthew Wu Grade: A1 Start: Tue 19 May '15
M:8, C:1, W:0
Easy hike aound Burnaby Mountain
Matthew Wu Grade: B2 Start: Sun 17 May '15
M:5, C:1, W:0
Exploratory hike to Deek's Peak
Winifred Swatschek Grade: C2 Start: Sat 2 May '15
M:8, C:7, W:0
mellow hike up Golden Ears
Neil Beattie Grade: B2 Start: Sat 7 Mar '15
M:6, C:1, W:0
Exploratory hike from Lynn Headwaters to Lynn Peak, South Needle and ...
Michelle Hyun Grade: C2 Start: Wed 3 Dec '14
M:8, C:5, W:0
Weekly hiking at between Porteau Cove and Lions Bay
Stanislav Liarsky Grade: C2 Start: Sun 30 Nov '14
M:8, C:7, W:1
Snowshoeing/Backcountry Skiing in Squamish Area
Michelle Hyun Grade: B2 Start: Wed 26 Nov '14
M:4, C:1, W:0
Doing the Grind is a great way to stay in or get in shape.
Craig Speirs Grade: C3 Start: Sat 15 Nov '14
M:20, C:4, W:0
Rarely visited peak near the head of Indian Arm
Peter Bruckmann Grade: A1 Start: Sun 2 Nov '14
M:6, C:3, W:0
Afternoon climb up Grouse and back down
Peter Bruckmann Grade: A1 Start: Fri 24 Oct '14
M:6, C:3, W:0
Evening/night climb up Grouse and back down
Winifred Swatschek Grade: B/C2 Start: Sat 18 Oct '14
M:8, C:3, W:0
Hike up Frosty to see the Golden Larches
Nancy Henderson Grade: B1-C1 Start: Wed 8 Oct '14
M:9, C:9, W:0
20+ km of hiking on one of Whistler's newest trails
Christopher Barton Grade: B2 Start: Mon 6 Oct '14
M:8, C:2, W:0
Cloudburst Mtn hike and explore
Peter Bruckmann Grade: A1 Start: Fri 3 Oct '14
M:6, C:3, W:0
Evening/night climb up Grouse and back down
Peter Bruckmann Grade: A1 Start: Thu 18 Sep '14
M:6, C:2, W:0
Evening/night climb up Grouse and back down
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: B 2 Start: Sat 13 Sep '14
M:12, C:3, W:0
Ridgeline hiking at the northernmost tip of the north Cascades
Siegfried Rohdewald Grade: C2 Start: Sun 13 Jul '14
M:4, C:1, W:0
Ascend beautiful Mt. Benson just west of Nanaimo. Tranquil trails and forest service roads, great vistas.
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: C2 Start: Sat 7 Jun '14
M:12, C:2, W:0
Beginners Welcome - Early season hiking in Manning Park with an optional ascent of an obscure peak
Murray Lashmar Grade: B2 Start: Sun 1 Jun '14
M:8, C:5, W:0
A moderate hike hike to the Elk - Thurston Ridge with views of the North Cascades and Fraser Valley.
Brittany Zenger Grade: C2 Start: Sat 24 May '14
M:8, C:9, W:0
A long late spring hike up a peak that dominates the west gate of Manning.
Joanne Boutin Grade: Moderate Start: Sat 22 Feb '14
M:99, C:5, W:0
Hiking/Snowshoeing - Near Stawamus and Indian rivers
Bill Maurer Grade: A2 Start: Wed 11 Dec '13
M:12, C:3, W:0
Backcountry night hike to First Peak of Seymour
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: A/B 1 Start: Mon 11 Nov '13
M:12, C:12, W:0
A traverse over Gambier Island's Third Highest Peak
Paul Olynek Grade: A1 Start: Sat 9 Nov '13
M:12, C:3, W:0
Hike 853m up the 3km BCMC Trail at your own pace... an alternative to gym-training for winter mountaineering.
Paul Olynek Grade: A1 Start: Sun 3 Nov '13
M:12, C:4, W:0
Hike 853m up the 3km BCMC Trail at your own pace... an alternative to gym-training for winter mountaineering.
Alexis Guigue Grade: B2-C2 Start: Sat 26 Oct '13
M:8, C:8, W:0
Climbing Gotha/Coburg Peak from Porteau Cove
Chloe Tergiman Grade: C1/2 Start: Sun 20 Oct '13
M:3, C:3, W:0
Cypress to Porteau Cove.
Gordon Esplin Grade: C2 Start: Sat 12 Oct '13
M:99, C:4, W:0
Check out new trail up Currie. Fast hiking up to 12 hours in steep terrain.
Karl Ricker Grade: B/C 2 Start: Sat 10 Aug '13
M:12, C:2, W:0
Fly in, walk out. Trekking in the south chilcotins
Andrew Brown Grade: C1/2 Start: Sat 20 Jul '13
M:8, C:2, W:0
Hiking - Golden Ears daytrip
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: B/C 2 Start: Sat 13 Jul '13
M:10, C:6, W:0
Hiking up the prominent peak across from Britannia beach
Karl Ricker Grade: B/C 2 Start: Sat 6 Jul '13
M:12, C:2, W:0
Fly in, walk out. Trekking in the south chilcotins
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: B1 Start: Sat 15 Jun '13
M:13, C:7, W:0
Easy hike through rhododendron groves on the Skagit River Trail
Neil Beattie Grade: B1 Start: Sat 15 Jun '13
M:6, C:3, W:0
Hike to South Needle in LSCR with approach using bikes or roller blades
Jeff Han Grade: D3 Start: Fri 7 Jun '13
M:8, C:5, W:0
car camping friday night. Saturday day trip via Spetch Creek, park at 2.2km washout
Todd Ponzini Grade: B3 Start: Sun 5 May '13
M:12, C:8, W:0
A somewhat obscure peak above Enchantment Lake to the east of The Lions
Geoffrey Zenger Grade: B2 Start: Sat 6 Oct '12
M:10, C:0, W:0
Monika Bittel Grade: B2/3 Start: Sun 6 Feb '05
M:0, C:0, W:0
Copyright © 2017 British Columbia Mountaineering Club