About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Browse Events By Category: Guided Instruction
RSS
 
 
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 6 Jul '19
M:99, C:2, W:5
Learn critical glacier travel safety skills essential for summer mountaineering
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 22 Jun '19
M:99, C:2, W:1
Learn the Critical Skills to Safety and Efficiently Climb Alpine Rock
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sun 16 Jun '19
M:10, C:2, W:0
A 1 day course all about top rope anchors
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 8 Jun '19
M:99, C:2, W:0
Will you know what to do if things go wrong? Learn to be self sufficient on the rock
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sun 2 Jun '19
M:10, C:2, W:0
Get on the sharp end and learn the basics of clipping bolts outside
Wayne Pattern Grade: B5 Start: Sat 1 Jun '19
M:8, C:7, W:3
Day of instruction to develop skills to lead multi-pitch routes
Jonathan Ross Grade: B5 Start: Sun 26 May '19
M:8, C:6, W:2
Advanced 2 Person Crevasse Rescue prepares small teams for glacier travel and self-rescue skills.
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: C1 Start: Sat 25 May '19
M:10, C:7, W:4
An introduction to medical concepts and basic life support skills that will help you react in a backcountry emergency
Isabel Walos Grade: B5 Start: Sat 4 May '19
M:12, C:10, W:0
Learn to Trad Climb with Vancouver Mountain Guides
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: C1 Start: Fri 3 May '19
M:10, C:2, W:0
Advanced medical concepts and basic life support skills that will help you react in a backcountry emergency
Rob Janousek Grade: A1 Start: Sat 27 Apr '19
M:8, C:1, W:0
The North Shore Amateur Radio Club (NSARC) Basic Radio Operator Course + Basic Licensing Exam
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 23 Feb '19
M:12, C:12, W:5
Learn crevasse rescue for ski touring/splitboarding
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 23 Feb '19
M:4, C:4, W:3
Learn critical avalanche safety skills. AST1 is required for many club trips
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B3 Start: Sat 2 Feb '19
M:20, C:1, W:0
AST2 advanced avalanche skills course, Jan 26-27 and Feb 2-3
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B3 Start: Sat 26 Jan '19
M:20, C:3, W:2
AST2 advanced avalanche skills course, Jan 26-27 and Feb 2-3
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 26 Jan '19
M:20, C:8, W:1
Learn critical avalanche safety skills. AST1 is required for many club trips
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 5 Jan '19
M:20, C:20, W:5
Learn critical avalanche safety basics to get you out in the backcountry safely. AST-1 is required for many club trips.
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 29 Dec '18
M:20, C:12, W:3
Learn critical avalanche safety basics to get you out in the backcountry safely. AST-1 is required for many club trips.
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 8 Dec '18
M:20, C:18, W:1
Learn critical avalanche safety basics to get you out in the backcountry safely. AST-1 is required for many club trips.
Sharon Roeder Grade: A1 Start: Sat 20 Oct '18
M:20, C:9, W:0
Wilderness Survival 8 hour course including navigational training.
Jonathan Ross Grade: B5 Start: Sat 29 Sep '18
M:6, C:6, W:3
2-day Alpine Rock Climbing Course with Mountain Skills Academy and Adventures
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 18 Aug '18
M:99, C:15, W:3
Learn critical glacier travel safety skills essential for summer mountaineering
Sharon Roeder Grade: Class 1 Start: Sat 11 Aug '18
M:15, C:2, W:0
Wilderness Survival - One Day Fundamentals Crash Course
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 11 Aug '18
M:99, C:2, W:3
Will you know what to do if things go wrong? Learn to be self sufficient on the rock
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 4 Aug '18
M:99, C:3, W:2
Learn the basics of snow and ice climbing in the mountains
Jonathan Colyer Grade: A1 Start: Sat 21 Jul '18
M:99, C:3, W:0
Here we can arrange carpools for Arcteryx Alpine Academy
Jonathan Ross Grade: B5 Start: Sat 16 Jun '18
M:6, C:6, W:2
Comprehensive 4-day, 2 weekend course for sport climbers wanting the skills to take their climbing to the next level.
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B5 Start: Sat 16 Jun '18
M:99, C:7, W:4
1 day aid climbing course taught by an ACMG certified guide
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 16 Jun '18
M:12, C:10, W:1
2 day course on navigation in good and poor visibility
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B1 Start: Fri 18 May '18
M:12, C:10, W:1
The course is intended for BCMC members who wish to be better prepared for dealing with injuries outdoors.
Kelly Lin Grade: B2 Start: Sat 28 Apr '18
M:6, C:7, W:2
An introduction to outdoor rock climbing. No experience needed
Stacy Graham Grade: Class 5 Start: Sat 21 Apr '18
M:7, C:7, W:2
Learn skills for simple rock rescue in single or multi-pitch terrain (w/Altus Mountain Guides)
Jonathan Ross Grade: B5 Start: Sun 11 Feb '18
M:8, C:6, W:2
1-day Ice Climbing Anchors Course with Mountain Skills Academy & Adventures
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 3 Feb '18
M:8, C:8, W:12
Learn critical avalanche basics to get you out in the backcountry safely. AST-1 is required for many club trips.
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B3 Start: Sat 3 Feb '18
M:8, C:1, W:3
AST-2 Course... second of two weekends. Register via the first weekend (January 27/28)
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B2 Start: Sat 20 Jan '18
M:7, C:7, W:6
COURSE FULL BUT PLEASE JOIN THE MSAA WAITING LIST
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B1 Start: Sat 18 Nov '17
M:16, C:1, W:0
Special last-minute discount (20% off) on mountain weather & navigation course with MSAA
Copyright © 2019 British Columbia Mountaineering Club