About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Other Events by Farbod
RSS
 
 
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 28 Sep '19
M:99, C:6, W:0
Single or short multi-pitch trad and sport climbing in smoke bluffs and Chek area
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 21 Sep '19
M:8, C:8, W:0
Many trad, sport, lead, top rope, single and multi-pitch routes opportunities
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 7 Sep '19
M:4, C:3, W:2
Climbing one of the routes up the Chief
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: B5 Start: Mon 2 Sep '19
M:10, C:8, W:0
To practice basics of multi-pitch sport climbing in Chek area
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C2 Start: Sat 24 Aug '19
M:8, C:10, W:3
A nice scramble up the East Ridge of Aragorn. Depending on the time we might summit Gandalf as well.
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: B5 Start: Sat 17 Aug '19
M:4, C:5, W:1
Climbing "The Goat" and "Where is the Remote" over the weekend
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sat 10 Aug '19
M:99, C:11, W:0
We will try to find some dry area in either Squamish or Chek Canyon
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: B3 Start: Sun 4 Aug '19
M:8, C:10, W:1
Climbing North ridge of Tricouni
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 27 Jul '19
M:6, C:6, W:1
Included amongst the 50 Classic Climbs of North America located in Boston Basin.
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 13 Jul '19
M:6, C:8, W:0
Trad, Alpine, 900 ft, 7 pitches, III 5.8 - possibly the best 5.8 rock route in the state
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Tue 2 Jul '19
M:99, C:4, W:0
Indoor climb - Top rope and Lead - Various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: D5 Start: Sat 29 Jun '19
M:6, C:5, W:4
Called the Southeast Corner in Fred Beckey's guidebook, gains 600' vertical feet from the starting notch to the summit.
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: B5 Start: Sat 22 Jun '19
M:8, C:10, W:0
Let's have some fun ice climbing at the Coleman Glacier suitable for beginner to advanced climbers
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 15 Jun '19
M:6, C:6, W:2
Alpine Climb East Ridge of Alpha - 5.8
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Fri 31 May '19
M:3, C:2, W:6
AI2-3 Steep Ice & Snow - One of the 50 Classic Climbs in North America
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A1 Start: Wed 29 May '19
M:99, C:4, W:0
Some Cardio with Jogging up Flint and Feather trail on Grouse Mountain on Wednesday Evenings
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 25 May '19
M:6, C:7, W:1
AI 2+. Among the most aesthetic alpine ice routes in the North Cascades and one of "The AAI Fifty"
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A1 Start: Wed 22 May '19
M:99, C:4, W:0
Some Cardio with Jogging up Flint and Feather trail on Grouse Mountain on Wednesday Evenings
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sun 12 May '19
M:99, C:9, W:0
Single or short multi-pitch trad and sport climbing in smoke bluffs and Chek area
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Fri 26 Apr '19
M:9, C:8, W:4
A beautiful roped climbing in technical terrain on steep slopes of snow and ice
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A1 Start: Sat 13 Apr '19
M:99, C:4, W:0
A fun, easy day hike for those looking for something well marked but less touristy than the Grouse
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 30 Mar '19
M:8, C:9, W:2
Summiting via Joffre Matier col-southwest face-Aussie couloir ~ 500 meters 45 degrees
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sun 17 Mar '19
M:6, C:3, W:0
A warm up for the season - Top roping and some easy trads
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sat 9 Mar '19
M:6, C:4, W:0
Multi-pitch ice climbing - Mousetrap - Hope - WI 3+/4-
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Sat 2 Mar '19
M:9, C:8, W:4
Winter Climb of Mt Harvey via its North Ramp
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C5 Start: Sun 17 Feb '19
M:6, C:6, W:0
Getting mileage on various lines in Cal Cheak
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sun 20 Jan '19
M:4, C:4, W:0
Ice climbing in DLR - WI3-4+ depending on the line and ice quality
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sat 22 Dec '18
M:6, C:4, W:2
Early season WI2-4 ice climbing in Duffey Lake and Lillooet area depending on the ice conditions
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sat 8 Dec '18
M:3, C:3, W:0
Ice climbing in NJC - WI3-4+ depending on the line and ice quality
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: B2/3 Start: Sat 1 Dec '18
M:9, C:4, W:0
Hike/Scramble up Needle Peak in Coquihalla Summit area
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Wed 21 Nov '18
M:99, C:2, W:0
Lead and top rope climbing - various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: D5 Start: Sat 17 Nov '18
M:9, C:9, W:3
Climbing Mount Garibaldi through NE face
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Mon 12 Nov '18
M:99, C:1, W:0
Lead and top rope climbing - various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Wed 7 Nov '18
M:99, C:3, W:0
Lead and top rope climbing - various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sun 4 Nov '18
M:99, C:3, W:0
Lead and TR climbing in Cliffhanger- Various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Wed 31 Oct '18
M:99, C:5, W:0
Lead and TR climbing in Cliffhanger - various grades
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: A5 Start: Sun 28 Oct '18
M:99, C:9, W:0
Indoor climbing in Cliffhnager on Sunday 10:30am
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: PD4th Start: Sat 20 Oct '18
M:5, C:2, W:0
A fine scramble up Sky Pilot
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: AD - D Start: Fri 20 Jul '18
M:4, C:1, W:0
A great route which traverses the roof of Europe
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Sat 7 Jul '18
M:6, C:5, W:5
At 4392 m, Rainier is the highest peak in The Cascade Range and the state of Washington.
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Sat 30 Jun '18
M:6, C:3, W:0
A mixed glacier and 4th class rock climb/scramble.
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Sun 6 May '18
M:6, C:6, W:1
Let's attempt to climb a classic line right in our backyard
Mohammad Pahrbod Grade: C4 Start: Sun 22 Apr '18
M:6, C:5, W:1
A nice local alpine route to kick start the season.
Copyright © 2019 British Columbia Mountaineering Club