About BCMC Events Schedule Club Forums Hut Booking News - Media Club Resources Search
 
Browse Events By Category: Practice
RSS
 
 
Lea Jovanovic Grade: A1 Start: Sat 18 Nov '17
M:99, C:4, W:0
Practice in the park - Fraser Valley edition
Bryant Lim Grade: A1 Start: Sun 9 Jul '17
M:99, C:6, W:0
Practice Practice Practice!
Paul Olynek Grade: A5 Start: Sun 28 May '17
M:12, C:12, W:1
Let's get together and practice some of the Rock Rescue skills we've learned.
Jennifer Wong Grade: A4 Start: Sun 28 May '17
M:13, C:10, W:0
It's always good to practice your skills! We will spend a morning sharpening our crevasse rescue skills!
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Sun 8 Jan '17
M:20, C:7, W:0
Not a course, just a group heading out in the snow to practice rope rescue, transceiver search, and self-arrest.
Konstantinos Voulpiotis Grade: A2 Start: Tue 27 Dec '16
M:8, C:4, W:0
Skin up, build an awesome shelter and spend the night in it
Konstantinos Voulpiotis Grade: Easy Start: Sun 18 Dec '16
M:12, C:11, W:0
Practice avalanche essentials and find some buried packs as a warm up for the season!
Marc dEntremont Grade: A5 Start: Thu 4 Aug '16
M:6, C:6, W:2
A casual and fun crack climbing practice .
Eva van Emden Grade: A5 Start: Wed 20 Jul '16
M:9, C:10, W:0
Practice some plan B rappel skills like climbing back up the rope, passing a knot, single-strand rappelling, etc.
Eva van Emden Grade: A5 Start: Tue 12 Jul '16
M:8, C:9, W:1
Practice some plan B rappel skills like climbing back up the rope, passing a knot, single-strand rappelling, etc.
Marie Burle Grade: A2-3 Start: Tue 26 Apr '16
M:6, C:3, W:0
Practicing self arrest on a short steep slope and trying crampons
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Tue 19 Apr '16
M:4, C:2, W:0
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sat 27 Feb '16
M:4, C:3, W:0
Mastering fundamentals of the moderm alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B4 Start: Tue 9 Feb '16
M:6, C:2, W:0
Mastering fundamentals of the moderm alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B4 Start: Tue 19 Jan '16
M:4, C:2, W:0
Mastering fundamentals of the moderm alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B4 Start: Fri 25 Dec '15
M:5, C:1, W:0
Mastering fundamentals of the moderm alpinism
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Wed 9 Dec '15
M:14, C:12, W:0
Midweek evening transceiver practice on Seymour.
Geoffrey Swannell Grade: A1 Start: Thu 1 Oct '15
M:10, C:4, W:0
Rescheduled: A practice session for those members who completed a certified First Aid course within the last 2 years.
Eva van Emden Grade: A5 Start: Thu 17 Sep '15
M:6, C:4, W:0
Let's get together and practice some of the rescue skills we've learned.
Paul Olynek Grade: A4 Start: Sun 30 Aug '15
M:16, C:12, W:0
A (rainy?) day of practising and fine-tuning multi-pitch rope management skills for both ascending and descending.
Eva van Emden Grade: A5 Start: Tue 30 Jun '15
M:6, C:4, W:0
Let's get together and practice some of the rescue skills we've learned.
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Mon 4 May '15
M:4, C:2, W:1
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sun 3 May '15
M:4, C:2, W:0
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sun 5 Apr '15
M:4, C:2, W:0
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sat 4 Apr '15
M:4, C:3, W:0
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Thu 2 Apr '15
M:4, C:2, W:0
Mastering the fundamentals of modern alpinism
Marlaina Rhymer Grade: B3 Start: Sat 14 Feb '15
M:12, C:9, W:0
Mountaineering skills practice
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Wed 7 Jan '15
M:20, C:12, W:0
Midweek evening transceiver practice on Seymour.
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Wed 17 Dec '14
M:20, C:7, W:0
Midweek evening transceiver practice on Seymour.
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sat 13 Dec '14
M:4, C:4, W:0
Belaying the leader * Leading * Reaching end of the pitch * Bringing up the second * Keeping the lead Switching lead...
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sun 30 Nov '14
M:6, C:6, W:0
Knots * Fall factor * Self arrest * Anchor systems * Hauling * Crevasse Rescue Response Protocol
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Sun 22 Jun '14
M:6, C:3, W:0
"Behind every minute of concert time there is one hour of hard practice" - D0.3
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Wed 11 Jun '14
M:4, C:3, W:0
Reviewing Top Ten Technical Skills of The Modern Alpine Climber
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Wed 28 May '14
M:4, C:2, W:0
Practicing "Top Ten Technical Skills of The Modern Alpine Climber"
Serguei Okountsev Grade: B5 Start: Tue 27 May '14
M:4, C:2, W:0
Practicing "Top Ten Technical Skills of The Modern Alpine Climber"
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Wed 22 Jan '14
M:99, C:8, W:0
Midweek evening transceiver practice on Seymour.
Winifred Swatschek Grade: A1 Start: Wed 15 Jan '14
M:99, C:12, W:0
Midweek evening transceiver practice on Seymour.
Copyright © 2017 British Columbia Mountaineering Club